Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0017)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by New World Development Company Limited (新世界發展有限公司) (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The Company is aware that there have been certain market rumours and speculations in relation to the refinancing of the Group's existing loans. The Group remains actively engaged with its creditors in relation to the refinancing of its existing loans, and these discussions are ongoing.

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when required to comply with its disclosure requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) and/or other applicable laws and regulations.

Shareholders, holders of other securities and potential investors are advised not to rely on market rumours in relation to the Group. Any information concerning the Group should only be based on the Company's official announcements. Shareholders, holders of other securities and potential investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the board of
New World Development Company Limited
(新世界發展有限公司)
Lau Fu-Keung Hui Ka-Wai
Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 23 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises (a) seven executive directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry, Ms. Huang Shaomei, Echo, Ms. Cheng Chi-Man, Sonia, Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi, Ms. Chiu Wai-Han, Jenny, Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi-Hang and Mr. Lau Fu-Keung; (b) five non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Doo Wai-Hoi, William, Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian, Mr. Cheng Kar-Shing, Peter, Mr. Cheng Chi-Heng and Mr. Cheng Chi-Ming, Brian; and (c) six independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lee Luen-Wai, John, Mr. Ip Yuk-Keung, Albert, Mr. Chan Johnson Ow, Mrs. Law Fan Chiu-Fun, Fanny, Ms. Lo Wing-Sze, Anthea and Ms. Wong Yeung-Fong, Fonia.